in Neural Control and Coordination (Nervous System) by

1 Answer

+1 vote
edited by

Human eyeball consist of three layers which are- 1) Sclera, 2) Choroid and 3) Retina.

Retina consist of three sub-layers which are - ganglion cells, bipolar cells and photo-receptor cells.

Photo-receptor cells are of two types which are Rods and Cones.

Difference between Rods and Cones.

Rods Cones
1) they are sensitive to deem light. 1) they  are sensitive to bright light.
2) they show black and white vision. 2) they show coloured vision.
3) they show Scotopic vision. 3) they show Photopic vision.
4) they contain protein rhodopsin. 4) they contain protein iodopsin.


Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.