in Excretory Products and their Elimination (Urinary System) by

1 Answer

0 votes

The urinary system consists of the KIDNEYS, URETERS, URINARY BLADDER, and URETHRA.

Kidneys - Kidneys are paired organs in the lumbar region that produce urine and regulate the composition, volume, and pressure of blood.

Ureters - These are tubes that connect the kidney with the urinary bladder for the conduction of urine.

Urinary bladder - Urinary bladder, a muscular sac stores urine until it is expelled from the body.

Urethra - Urethra is a small tube that extends from the urinary bladder to the exterior of the body. It removes urine from the body.