in Neural Control and Coordination (Nervous System) by

1 Answer

0 votes

The hindbrain or the Rhombencephalon has three main parts:

  1. Cerebellum: Second Largest, Butterfly shaped portion of the brain. Consists of three lobes.
  2. Pons: It is a transverse connection between the Cerebrum, Cerebellum and Medulla.
  3. Medulla Oblongata: It is also called as the brain stem.