in Diversity of Living Organisms by

1 Answer

0 votes

  1. As cells evolved, they differentiated into two major types as prokaryotes and eukaryotes.
  2. Organisms which have well organized nuclei (True nuclear) are called Eukaryotes.
  3. Eukaryotic cells possess an organised nucleus with a nuclear envelope.
  4. The eukaryotes include all the protists, plants, animals and fungi.
  5. All single-celled eukaryotes are placed under Protista. Indeed kingdom Protista includes all single-celled eukaryotes such as Chrysophytes, Dinoflagellates, Euglenoids, Slime-moulds and Protozoans.
  6. Their protistan cell body contains a well defined nucleus and other membrane-bound organelles. Some have flagella or cilia.
  7. Protists reproduce asexually and sexually by a process involving cell fusion and zygote formation.
Biology Questions and Answers for Grade 10, Grade 11 and Grade 12 students, Junior and Senior High Schools, Junior Colleges, Undergraduate biology programs and Medical Entrance exams.